Highcliffe

Events

AUTUMN TERM 2018

DATE EVENT 

Wed 23rd Aug

Training Day #1 – Grand Plan/Safeguarding / Trust Event Cedars pm

Thurs 24th Aug

Training Day #2 – ‘positivity, empowerment and performance’ Ken Hancott at Riverside.
Tues 29th Aug School opens to pupils
w/c 4th Sep Welcome to Year… Parent presentations by class teachers in each classroom
Tues 5th Sep Y2 Beaumanor Victorian Trip
Fri 8th Sep All EYFS children in full time
Mon 11th Sep Whole school walk to the Church
Mon 18th Sep English open morning 9-10am
Tues 19th Sep 1:30-2:30 Year 1 Methodist Church Visit – What is a Christian?
Wed 20th Sep 1:30-2:30 Year 1 Methodist Church Visit – What is a Christian
Wed 20th Sep PTA Quiz Night
Thurs 21st Sep EYFS  Flying with Phonics: learning to read 5-6pm
Tues 26th Sep Braiswick  individual and family photos
Thurs 28th Sep 2AK class assembly 10:15 am
Thurs 28th Sep 1:45 Year 3-4 Methodist Church Visit – Harvest
Tues/Wed 3rd & 4th Oct Parents Evenings
Thurs 5th Oct 4JS class assembly 10:15 am
Thurs 12th Oct 6BM class assembly 10:15 am
Fri 13th Oct Y4 Egyptian Trip – New Walk Museum 4JS – AM 4AW – PM
Fri 13th Oct  Harvest Assembly / Wear yellow for LOROS 

 

Half Term
23rd – 27th Oct

Year 6 Residential Trip to Manor Adventure 

Children’s choice enrichment week

Thurs 26th Oct EYFS – Our Local World walk 9:15-11:00am
w/c 30th Oct PTA Christmas hamper donation week
Thurs 2nd Nov EYFS – Magical Maths Workshop 2:00-3:20pm
Thurs 9th Nov 2EH class assembly 10:15 am
Friday 10th Nov PTA KS2 Disco
13th – 17th Nov Friendship Week 
Mon 13th Nov 9:30-10:45 Year 3 St. James’ Church Visit – Signs and symbols
Tues 14th Nov 9:30-10:45 Year 3 St. James’ Church Visit – Signs and symbols
Thurs 16th Nov 4AW class assembly 10:15 am 
Fri 17th Nov Children in Need
Monday 20th No Maths Open morning 9-10am  
Thurs 23rd Nov 6CG class assembly 10:15 am 
Tues 28th Nov Y6 Beaumanor WW2 trip
Thurs 30th Nov Open classrooms 3:30-4:00pm
Fri 1st Dec EYFS – Christmas Postal Walk: Writing and posting letters to Santa 10:00-12:00am
w/c 11th Dec Utterly Butterly Ukulele Y6
Mon 11th Dec EYFS Christmas Performance 10.30am 2:15pm
Tues 12th Dec EYFS Christmas Performance 2.15pm
Thurs 14th Dec KS1 Christmas Performance 9:30am 1.45pm
Fri 15th Dec KS1 Christmas Performance 9.30am
Fri 15th Dec Christmas Jumper Day – Save the Children 
Sun 17th Dec PTA Christmas fair
Mon 18th Dec  Y6 Christmas Carol Concert – St. James Church
Mon 18th Dec Year 4 & 5 Evening Performance 
Tues 19th Dec Year 4 & 5 Afternoon & Evening Performance

SPRING TERM 2018

2017/18  
Date tbc EYFS – trip to Ashby De La Zouch castle
Mon 8th Jan Training Day
Tues 9th Jan Pantomime
Tues 16th Jan 1:30-2:30 Y2 Methodist Church Visit – How and why do we celebrate sacred times?
Wed 17th Jan 1:30-2:30 Y2 Methodist Church Visit – How and why do we celebrate sacred times?
Wed 17th Jan Year 2 SATs information evenings 6.00-7:00pm
Wed 24th Jan Year 6 SATs information evenings 6.00-7:00pm
Thurs 25th Jan 3RS class assembly 10:15 am
Fri 26th Jan  PTA Bedtime stories
 Mon 29th Jan  English open morning 9-10am
Thurs 1st Feb  5JB class assembly 10:15 am
Wed 7th Feb  9:30-10:45 Y4 St. James’ church visit – Weddings and christenings
 Wed 7th Feb  PTA Quiz night 
 Thurs 8th Feb  9:30-10:45 Y4 St. James’ church visit – Weddings and christenings
 Thurs 8th Feb   1PH class assembly 10:15 am
 Thurs 8th Feb  EYFS – Foundation stage 100 days at school event
Half Term
Fri 23rd Feb PTA KS2 Disco
26th Feb – 2nd March Book Week 
Thu 1st March World Book Day- costume/ Bring a book to school
w/c 5th March Y6 pond dipping trip
 Tues 6th/Weds 7th March  Y6 pond dipping trip
 Thurs 8th March  3KW class assembly 10:15 am
Fri 9th March Start of British Science Week
 Mon 12th March  World Maths Day 
Mon 12th March   9:30-11:00 Year 5 St. James’ church visit – Jumping Fish
Tues 13th March  9:30-11:00 Year 5 St. James’ church visit – Jumping Fish
 Tues 13th March  4JS Donnington-le-Heath (Tudor Life) trip
 Thurs 15th March  5LW class assembly 10:15 am
Thurs 15th March 4AW Donnington-le-Heath (Tudor Life) trip
Fri 16th March PTA Egg Hunt
w/c 19th March Y5 bikeability
w/c 19th March Braiswick – class and group photos
Mon 19th March Easter Egg competition entries to be brought to Elmfield Hall
Tues 20th March Easter Egg competition Assembly
Wed 21st March Year 3 production pm & evening
Thurs 22nd March 1SC class assembly 10:15 am
Thurs 22nd March Year 3 production pm & evening
 Fri 23rd March   EYFS/KS1 Easter Bonnet Parade Assembly
Easter Craft Morning

SUMMER TERM 2018 

DATE EVENT 
Tues 10th April Year 4 Bosworth Trip
Fri 13th April PTA Fashion Show
Mon 23rd April Maths open morning 9-10am
Thurs 26th April RDM class assembly 10:15am
Tues 1st May Year 2 SATs period begins
Thurs 3rd May RJV class assembly 10:15am
Tues 8th May EYFS New Parents meeting 1:30-3:00pm
Wed 9th May PTA Quiz Night
Mon 14th May Year 6 SATs week
w/c 23rd May Y6 Warning Zone Trip
Half Term
Thurs 7th June 9:45-11:45 Y6 Leicester Cathedral Visit - Is it better to express your beliefs in arts and architecture or in charity and generosity?
w/c Mon 11th June Year 1 Phonics Screening Check
Mon 11th June 9:30-10:30 Y6 Methodist Church Visit - How and why does Christian Aid try to change the world? (Church in the community)
Thurs 14th June

EYFS Parent and Child Afternoon: Registration Group: Hawks

1:30-3:00pm
w/c 18th June Y6 Birstall Fieldwork
Thurs 21st June

EYFS Parent and Child Afternoon: Registration Group: Ravens

1:30-3:00pm
Thurs 28th June Big School Here I come (TBC)
Thurs 28th June Open classrooms 3:30-4:00pm
Fri 29th June Reports home to Parents
w/c 2nd July Y6 performance to parents
Wed 4th July Foundation Stage School Trip to Stonehurst Family Farm (TBC)
Thurs 5th July / Fri 6th July

Y6 transition to Cedars

School Transition afternoons
Mon 9th July Sports Day
Tues 10th July Highcliffe’s Got Talent
Weds 11th July Year 6 Leavers Assembly 2.30pm
Thurs 12th July Foundation Stage Graduation Ceremony 1:30-3:00pm
Fri 13th July End of Year Assembly 9.15am

PTA Meeting Dates 

  • Monday 11th September - PTA AGM/Welcome Evening - all welcome
  • Monday 9th October - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Tuesday 7th November - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Wednesday 6th December - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Thursday 11th January - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Monday 5th February - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Tuesday 13th March - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Wednesday 11th April - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Thursday 3 May - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Monday 4th June - PTA meeting - all welcome
  • Tuesday 3rd July - PTA meeting - all welcome

Contact

Parents, carers and families are welcome to request any information about our school as a paper copy. Please contact us and we will be happy to help you.

Highcliffe Primary School
Greengate Lane
Leicester
Leicestershire
LE4 3DL

Executive Head Teacher: Scott Fewster
Head of School: Katherine Renshaw
Chair of Governors: Shreekant Raivadera